The UKRLG is chaired by Stephen Fidler, Director of the Local Transport Directorate at the Department for Transport.

Its membership is:

  • Hugh Gillies, representing Transport Scotland and Scottish Government
  • John Lamb representing TAG
  • Sheena Hague, representing the Welsh Assembly Government
  • Mark Stevens (Suffolk County Council), representing the Association of Directors of Economy Environment and Transportation (ADEPT)
  • Mark Kemp (Hertfordshire County Council), Chair of the UK Network Management Board
  • David Denner (Welsh Government), Chair of the UK Lighting Board
  • Connor Loughley, representative of the Department for Infrastructure, Northern Ireland
  • James Bailey, (Staffordshire County Council) Chair of the UK Roads Board
  • Garry Sterritt, representative of Transport for London and chair of the UK Asset Management Board
  • Liz Kirkham (Glouchester County Council) Chair of the UK Bridges Board
  • Darren Thomas (Pembrokeshire) representing CSS Wales
  • Stewart Turner, representing the Society of Chief Officers of Transportation in Scotland (SCOTS)
  • David Stones, representing Highways England
  • Anthony Boucher and Steve Berry, representing the Department for Transport